Standing Committees

To be a member of any of the standing committees, please email: firstvp@mvsunaa.org or call 601-573-0375

MVSU NATIONAL ALUMNI ASSOCIATION

STANDING COMMITTEE OF THE MVSUNAA

*Audit
Christopher Hearn, CPA, Chair

*Fundraising & Development
Dr. Rita Gordan, Chair lorraine4029@yahoo.com 
Rickey Thigpen, Chair rthigpen@visitjackson.com 

*Budget
Norma Quinn, Chair treasurer@mvsunaa.org

*Finance
Renee Williams-Walker, Chair finance@mvsunaa.org

*Constitution & By-Laws
Robert Jackson, jack4538@bellsouth.net
LaShunna McInnis, ldmcinnis1@hotmail.com

*Scholarships

Margaret Clark, Chair mwclark@mvsu.edu

*Nominating/Elections
Emmitt McKnight, Chair emcknightjr@yahoo.com 

Programs 
LaShunna McInnis, Chair ldmcinnis1@hotmail.com

Membership 
Ennis Rucker, Chair ennisrucker@yahoo.com
Maxine Rush, Co-Chair

Life Membership 
Rickey Thigpen, Chair rthigpen@visitjackson.com 

Athletic Support
Stanley Sisney, Chair slsisney77@gmail.com

Education
Susie Evans, Chair susieevans@rocketmail.com

Pre-Alumni
Alyssa Webb, alyssa.webb@mvsu.edu

Hospitality/Convention
Tamicko Ransome-Fair, Chair tamickofair@gmail.com 

Homecoming
Kylon Alford Winfield, kylon.alford-windfield@mvsu.edu
Ahmad Rashad Redmond, rocmod7069@gmail.com 
Rita Gordan, lorraine4029@yahoo.com 

PR/Marketing & Communications
Sandra Peaches, Chair communications@mvsunaa.org
Olivia Raine, Co-Chair communications@mvsunaa.org

Events
Rita Gordan, Chair lorraine4029@yahoo.com 
Reginald Perryman
Cynthia Blancher

Commencement
Alyssa Webb, Chair alyssa.webb@mvsu.edu
Ennis Rucker

Royal Court/Student Success
Della Weddington

Band/Choir
Latasha Davis
Cedric Dorsey
Dr. Marcellars Mason

Campus
Auguster Wallace
Chief Xavier Redmond

Grievance
Ennis Rucker-70s
Norma Quinn-80s
Chief Redmond-90s
Olivia Raine-00s
Kourtney Haymore-00s

Technology/Innovation
Cliff Williams, Chair- cliffwms@gmail.com 
Eric Hall
Karla Hayes
Marcus Cooley

Alumni Recruitment Alliance
Ennis Rucker
Della Weddington
Cedric Dorsey

Legislative
Supervisor Russel Brooks
Judge Lavern Simpson
Representative Robert Sanders
Mary Crump
Gloria Johnson
Frank Yates
Rev. Anthony Brownlow

AlumStore
Jacqueline Carson
Deatrice Johnson
Homer Cole

Alumni House
Margaret Clark
Rita Gordan
Charlie Tolliver
Jerry Redmond

* Denotes Board Appointed